Detailed information for the notes.ini Keyword: 

Auto_Save_User


Short Description: Defines the Autosave file for the user

Description:

Autosave is a Notes Client feature by which Notes documents are automatically saved to a local database at regularly scheduled times determined by the user. If Notes crashes, or if the user loses power, the user can recover the work that was done prior to the crash or power loss.


If the user enables the AutoSave feature, the most current version of the document is saved to an Autosave database (...\data\as_joblocks.nsf). The Autosave database is created automatically when the Notes client is first installed. The user then recovers the documents from this database.


Note:

Note that the original Notes document is still stored in its database or Notes application; the version with the newest changes that has not yet been saved is the one copied to the Autosave database.





Default value:
None

Syntax:
Auto_Save_User=string

Example:
Auto_Save_User=AUTO_SAVE_USER,Jo Blocks/ACME=as_joblocks.nsf

UI equivalent:
None


Applies to:
Workstation


Valid for version:
7.0.0

Entry created by:
Bastian W.